Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
The Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation Book Prize

The Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation Best Book Prize in Renaissance Venetian Studies will be awarded by the RSA in alternate years for eligible books published the previous two years. The award includes an honorarium of $1,000. The “Renaissance” will, of course, be understood in an expansive sense. To be eligible the book must be written in English by a current member of the RSA. Books in Venetian studies that were eligible for the Gordan prize will automatically be eligible for the Delmas prize; relevant books submitted in the year in which the Delmas Prize is not awarded will be held for the following year and need not be resubmitted. The deadline for the next award, to be given in 2017, is 15 July 2016; books published between 1 July 2014 and 30 June 2016 are eligible.

Four copies of nominated books must be postmarked by or on 15 July 2016:

RSA Book Prize Committee
Renaissance Society of America
CUNY, The Graduate Center
365 Fifth Avenue, Room 5400
New York, NY 10016-4309

Recipients of the Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation Book Prize

Mary E. Frank, Independent Scholar; Blake de Maria, Santa Clara University
Reflections on Renaissance Venice: A Celebration of Patricia Fortini Brown
5 Continents Editions

Previous winners

2013 E. Natalie Rothman
2011 Karl Appuhn

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal