Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
RSA Committees for 2017–18

Board Committees

Executive Committee

Pamela H. Smith (Chair), President
Clare Carroll, Vice President
Joseph Connors, Immediate Past President
James Grubb, Treasurer
Carla Zecher, Executive Director

Finance Committee

James Grubb (Chair), Treasurer
Clare Carroll, Vice President
Joseph Connors, Immediate Past President
James Shulman, Counselor
Jeffrey Chipps Smith, Counselor
Pamela H. Smith, President
Carla Zecher, Executive Director

Adhoc Development Committee

Pamela H. Smith (Chair), President
Clare Carroll, Vice President
Christopher Carlsmith, Research Fellowships Chair
James Grubb, Treasurer
James Shulman, Counselor
Susan Forscher Weiss, Membership Chair
Carla Zecher, Executive Director


Non-Board and Advisory Committees


The Council advises the RSA Board on matters pertaining to Renaissance studies.

Representatives of the RSA Associate Organizations
RSA Discipline Representatives
RSA Board of Directors

Conference Program Committee

This committee vets the non-sponsored conference submissions and applications for travel grants for the 2018 Annual Meeting.

Carla Zecher (Chair), RSA

Art History

John Decker, Pratt Institute
Lauren Kilroy-Ewbank, Pepperdine University
Fernando Loffredo, CASVA, National Gallery of Art
Camille Serchuk, Southern Connecticut State University


Paul Cohen, University of Toronto
Darin Hayton, Haverford College
Holly Hurlburt, Southern Illinois University
Stefano Villani, University of Maryland


Glen Carman, DePaul University
Linda Carroll, Tulane University
James Knapp, Loyola University Chicago
Hassan Melehy, UNC-Chapel Hill


David Kidger, Oakland University
Michael Kuczynski, Tulane University

Ad Hoc Committee for Conference Seminar Topics

This committee vets the submissions for seminar topics for the 2019 Annual Meeting.

Carla Zecher (Chair, non-voting), RSA
Monica Azzolini, University of Bologna (RSA Discipline Representative)
Glen Carman, DePaul University (RSA Program Committee Member)
William Engel, University of the South (RSA Discipline Representative)
Dana Katz, Reed College (RSA Discipline Representative)
David Kidger, Oakland University (RSA Program Committee Member)

Digital and Multimedia Committee

Richard Freedman (Chair), Haverford College (RSA Board)
Angela Dressen, Villa I Tatti (At-Large, RSA Discipline Representative for Digital Humanities)
Laura Estill, Texas A&M University (At-Large)
James Shulman, Mellon Foundation (RSA Board)
Carla Zecher, RSA

Mentoring Program Committee

Arielle Saiber (Chair), Bowdoin College
Jane Hatter, University of Utah
Ada Palmer, University of Chicago
Carla Zecher, RSA

Selection Committee

Kathleen Lynch (Chair), Folger Shakespeare Library (RSA Council)
Elizabeth Cohen, York University (RSA Council)
Kathy Eden, Columbia University (RSA Council)
Debora Shuger, UCLA (RSA Board)
Jeffrey Chipps Smith, UT-Austin (RSA Board)
Carla Zecher, RSA (non-voting)


Prizes and Awards Committees

The members of the prizes and awards committees are announced each spring at the Awards Ceremony at the RSA Annual Meeting.

DHSI Scholarships Committee
Diversity Travel Grants Committee
Gordan Book Prize Committee
Nelson Article Prize Committee
Research Fellowships Committee

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal