This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
News and Announcements: RSA News

Nominations Open – 2021 Paul Oskar Kristeller Lifetime Achievement Award

Friday, August 14, 2020  
Share |
New York, NYThe RSA Board of Directors seeks nominations for the 2021 Paul Oskar Kristeller Lifetime Achievement Award.
This award honors a lifetime of uncompromising devotion to the highest standard of scholarship accompanied by exceptional achievement in Renaissance studies. It is intended for a scholar whose accomplishments call to mind the example of Paul Oskar Kristeller. The award is designed to honor a scholar for lifetime achievement rather than an individual work or works of scholarship.
Recipients must be senior scholars of the highest distinction, and known to have actively mentored others in their field. They must generally be of emeritus rank, if from academic life, or equivalent standing otherwise. The recipient must be a living scholar who is, or has been, a member of the Renaissance Society of America, and, ideally, has participated in RSA activities.
The selection will be made at the October meeting of the Board of Directors and announced at the following Annual Meeting. Nominations are rolling and can be submitted at any time, but to be considered for the 2021 award they should arrive by 14 September 2020. The pool of nominees will be held over from year to year, so neither repeat nominations nor campaigns are necessary. Since the candidates will be of such distinction that they will be known to a wide swath of the membership, only a short letter of nomination is required, at most one page.
A list of past recipients is available on the RSA website.
Nominations submitted up to 14 September 2020 will be considered for an award in spring 2021.
Please submit nominations via the POK nomination form. Members will need to log in to the RSA website in order to submit nominations.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal