This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Award Winners

The Paul Oskar Kristeller Lifetime Achievement Award 2020

Patricia Fortini Brown, Princeton University

Previous winners

2019 Erika Rummel
2018 Margaret L. King
2017 Paul F. Grendler
2016 Barbara Lewalski
2015 Michael J. B. Allen
2014 Natalie Zemon Davis
2013 Ronald G. Witt
2012 James Hankins
2011 François Rigolot
2010 Cesare Vasoli
2009 Richard Goldthwaite
2008 Lewis Lockwood
2007 David Rosand
2006 Arthur F. Kinney
2005 John W. O’Malley
2004 Nancy Siraisi
2003 Christiane Klapish-Zuber
2002 David Bevington
2001 Eugenio Garin
2000 Gene A. Brucker
1999 Thomas M. Greene
1998 James S. Ackerman
1997 Charles Trinkaus
1996 F. Edward Cranz

Phyllis Goodhart Gordan Book Prize 2020

Su Fang Ng, Virginia Polytechnic and State University
Alexander the Great from Britain to Southeast Asia: Peripheral Empires in the Global Renaissance (Oxford University Press, 2019).

Previous winners

2019 Carmen C. Bambach
2018 Peter Fane-Saunders
2017 Todd W. Reeser
2016 Jotham Parsons
2015 Lawrence Manley and SallyBeth MacLean
2014 Nicholas Terpstra
2013 Anthony Cascardi
2012 Elizabeth Eva Leach
2011 Andrew Pettegree
2010 Richard A. Goldthwaite
2009 Margaret Meserve
2008 Margreta de Grazia
2007 Tracy E. Cooper
2006 Alison Knowles Frazier
2005 Christopher Celenza
2004 Philip Benedict
2003 Benjamin Schmidt
2002 Alexander Nagel
2001 Ronald G. Witt
2000 Patrick Macey
1999 John Headley
1998 Patricia Fortini Brown
1997 James M. Saslow
1996 Jeffrey Chipps Smith

Previous honorable mentions

2019 Nicholas Hardy
2017 Blair Hoxby
2016 Peter Arnade and Walter Prevenier
2015 Gregory Murry
2006 Louis A. Montrose
2006 Debora Shuger
2005 Georgia Clarke
2005 Margaret W. Ferguson
2004 P. Renee Baernstein
2004 Rona Goffen

The Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation Book Prize 2019

Helena Katalin Szépe, University of South Florida
Venice Illumninated: Power and Painting in Renaissance Manuscripts

Previous winners

2017 Rosa Salzberg
2015 Mary E. Frank and Blake de Maria
2013 E. Natalie Rothman
2011 Karl Appuhn

William Nelson Prize 2019 for the best article published in Renaissance Quarterly

Giancarlo Casale, University of Minnesota / European University Institute
“Did Alexander the Great Discover America? Debating Space and Time in Renaissance Istanbul” Vol. 72, No. 3 (2019): 863–909.

Honorable mention
Richard Calis, Princeton University
“Reconstructing the Ottoman Greek World: Early Modern Ethnography in the Household of Martin Crusius.” Vol. 72, No. 1 (2019): 148–193.

Previous winners

2018 Virginia Cox
2018 Andrew Gordon (honorable mention)
2017 Jessica Goethals
2016 Michael W. Cole
2015 Renée J. Raphael
2015 Amanda Wunder (honorable mention)
2014 John Gagné
2013 Jessica Buskirk
2012 Ewa Kocieszewska
2012 Jessica Maier (honorable mention)
2011 Stefania Tutino
2010 Erin J. Campbell
2009 Nicholas Scott Baker
2008 Frances Gage
2007 Kristine Louise Haugen
2006 Anne-Laure van Bruaene
2005 Laura Camille Agoston
2004 Philip Schwyzer
2003 Virginia Cox
2003 Stephen J. Campbell
2002 Anthony F. D’Elia
2001 Thomas M. Greene
2000 John M. Headley
1999 Geraldine A. Johnson
1998 Arthur Field
1997 Lyle Massey
1996 Deborah Harkness
1995 Virginia Cox
1994 Katherine Park
1993 Robert Miola
1992 Patrick Macey
1991 Ann Carmichael
1990 Paula Findlen
1989 Richard Goldthwaite
1988 John Monfasani
1987 Michael Keefer
1986 David S. Peterson
1986 Julie F. Goodell
1986 Caroline Walker Bynum
1985 Ingrid Rowland
1984 David Quint

Digital Humanities Summer Institute (DHSI) Scholarships 2019

Caterina Agostini
David Amelang
Liza Blake
Kirstin Noreen
Lucas van der Deijl

RSA-TCP Article Prize in Digital Renaissance Research 2016

Ioannis D. Evrigenis, Tufts University
“Digital Tools and the History of Political Thought: The Case of Jean Bodin,” Redescriptions 18, no. 2 (autumn 2015).

2016 Honorable mention

Frances E. Dolan, University of California, Davis
“Mopsa's Method: Truth Claims, Ballads, and Print,” Huntington Library Quarterly 79.2 (2016).

Previous winners

2015 William Weber
2015 Misha Teramura (honorable mention)
2014 Matthew Steggle
2013 Byron Hamann

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal