This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
RSA Awards

Article Prizes

RSA-TCP Article Prize in Digital Renaissance Research

The Renaissance Society of America and the Text Creation Partnership (TCP) jointly offer a $600 prize for scholarly uses of the range and depth of digitized Renaissance materials in an article. Deadline: 1 December 2016. Read more.

The William Nelson Prize

An award of $600 is given annually for the best article published in Renaissance Quarterly during the preceding calendar year. Read more.

Book Prizes

The Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation Book Prize

The Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation Best Book Prize in Renaissance Venetian Studies will be awarded by the RSA in alternate years for eligible books published the previous two years. Next deadline: 15 July 2018. Read more.

The Phyllis Goodhart Gordan Book Prize

The Renaissance Society of America awards an annual book prize of $1,000 in memory of the late Phyllis Goodhart Gordan, a strong supporter of the RSA from its earliest days. Next deadline: 15 July 2018. Read more.

Lifetime Achievement

The Paul Oskar Kristeller Lifetime Achievement Award

This award honors a lifetime of uncompromising devotion to the highest standard of scholarship accompanied by exceptional achievement in Renaissance studies. Read more.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal